Happy New Year!

Happy New Year!

Bookin' It

1526248_10152142473125242_274937215_n

One of 2013’s Biggest Blessings!

As the evening winds down, taking 2013 into history, I’ve been thinking about what a remarkable year it’s been for me–filled with wonderful things and not-so-wonderful things, but on balance, a much better year than I would ever have expected at this stage of my life.

In February, I was pronounced cured of cancer, a blessing that would have been enough to make it a good year all by itself, but then that was followed in fairly rapid succession by so many more good things: the birth of my first grandson, Kaelen; the publication of my first novel, Wake-Robin Ridge, the publication of my first book of poetry, Summer Magic; my daughter, her husband, and Kaelen moving from San Diego back to Florida, just a few hours’ drive from me…how can you complain about any of the less happy events when you’ve been…

View original post 96 more words

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. I agree. Although I had some 13-worthy events occur, especially concerning my mother. But overall, the year was very productive for me, and very satisfying. Glad yours was, too! Nice to see you here, Sue. I’ve been enjoying your photos in my email, and hope to get back to visiting your actual blog, soon.

    Like

Say Hello To Granny!

