Summer Magic FREE Today!

Hope some of you might enjoy this! It’s free! Check it out!

Bookin' It

Summer Magic_

Got up a bit late this morning, sorry! But for those who may have missed the earlier post, my book of poetry, Summer Magic, is free today, tomorrow and Monday. Hope some of you will take this opportunity to download it. Nothing to lose, right? And you may discover it is something you enjoy. If so, hope you’ll consider leaving a positive review on amazon. Thanks!

Summer Magic: Poems of Life and Love

View original post

4 thoughts on “Summer Magic FREE Today!

    • Thanks, Marsha! Same to you. It has been rather stressful and busy, but Life is like that sometimes. We just have to roll with it, right? And today is starting off well, so I’m happy. Got all the Christmas stuff down yesterday, and will be unpacking all 57 boxes of decorations and starting on putting them out. I’m hoping to be done in a week, though it has taken me longer and longer each year. We’ll just have to see how it goes. In addition to everything I put out on all the shelves, etc, I have 2 full-sized trees and 3 small ones to do. Eeeep. One of these days, I’m going to have to start downsizing.

      Happy Holidays!

      Like

      • Wow! You are a decorator, though. I remember when I was a child how impressed I was with my great-grandmother’s neighbor’s house. It was a special treat to go see how beautifully she decorated it. I don’t think she had kids, but people just dropped by to check it out. It was a highlight for me. You are being that for some special people in your life. Have a wonderful holiday season.

        I just finished my first book. It still needs lots of work, but I would never have even gotten it started if I hadn’t read your wonderful book. You inspired me to be able to do something on my own. Thank you, my other Marcia friend. 🙂 Lots of love 🙂

        Like

  1. Lovely to think I inspired you! *grin* And congratulations on finishing your book. Writing is so rewarding, and so very many levels! You are ready to revise and cut like crazy, and if I may make a suggestion, when you finish that, find an affordable but decent editor to fine tune and polish, along with you. It’s unbelievable how much better everything is when they point out ways you can tighten up your prose, and (in my case) be less repetitive. Mine was worth every penny, for sure. Good luck with those final steps, and with getting it published.

    I’ve been collecting Santas and other Christmas things for over 45 years, so I have amassed a HUGE amount of stuff. I’ve posted some of my pictures here in the past. Enjoy!!

    https://mmeara.wordpress.com/2012/12/05/christmas-at-grannys-house/

    https://mmeara.wordpress.com/2012/12/05/christmas-at-grannys-house-part-2/

    https://mmeara.wordpress.com/2012/12/05/christmas-at-grannys-house-part-3/

    Like

Say Hello To Granny!

