Quote #8 – Richard Buckminster Fuller

“There is nothing in a caterpillar that tells you it’s going to be a butterfly.”

     ~Richard Buckminster Fuller

 

monarch butterfly on coral honeysuckle vine

Monarch Butterfly on Coral Honeysuckle Vine

(Click to Zoom)

I love this quote.  Makes you think twice about judging by appearances, doesn’t it?  You never know what’s inside someone, and when a beautiful butterfly might emerge.  Here’s wishing each of you a moment when that butterfly inside comes out into the sunshine, spreads its wings, and flies into a bright new day.

Took this picture last spring, when one of my hand raised monarchs took his inaugural flight and landed on my honeysuckle to bask in the morning sun.  Later, the hummers came to visit, but for that moment, the whole vine belonged to him, and Butterfly Life was GOOD.

2 thoughts on “Quote #8 – Richard Buckminster Fuller

  1. That is a great quote! A bit like “The ugly Duckling” relly. Lovely photo and words. I would love to have a wander around your garden but I guess the blog is a virtual tour. It’s pretty special

    Like

  2. The ugly duckling, exactly! I really loved the quote when I found it, too. Funny, I just posted about my photos being mere snapshots, taken with my iPhone. I am sure NOT a photographer, but still, I think it’s fun to see other people’s gardens and the scenery in their part of the world, so I don’t mind sharing mine. Boy, there are some FANTASTIC photography blogs here, though. And how are things in your part of the world? Is it morning there? It’s nearly the Witching Hour, here. Good to see you! Thanks for stopping by.

    Like

Say Hello To Granny!

